top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCaitlin Boudreau

The Moon and Stars

Updated: Mar 29, 2020


I look up at the night sky and whisper, “Hello old friend.”

It winks back at me, showing it has no end.

The moon smiles down sending me joyous rays:

A promise that the sun still shines bringing our days.

The stars blink down in vast multitude

Each in varying paces as if with individual attitude.

I wait in silence for my friend to answer back,

The moon making my skin a radiating lilac.

I hear whispers on the wind saying “Peace”,

The comfort from which cannot cease.

The stars shine brighter as my eyes adjust

Instilling in my heart a single word: trust.

I blink and the sky expands showing majesty;

Revealing not only joys but also travesty.

For time is captured in our beloved stars;

Each moment leaving behind permanent scars.

The moon bares these marks, ever present to our gaze.

Yet neither allows for time to dampen their rays.

I look once more at my beloved night sky to whisper, “Goodnight, old friend.”

It winks back at me showing again there is no end.

The moon smiles down, biding me farewell rays:

My promise that the sun still shines bringing our days.

The stars blink down caressing my face,

Reminding me of God’s infinite Grace.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Our Labor and Delivery Story - Round 2

Wow, it's been a while. Over three years since my last blog post. For those of you who know me and know my family, you know we've been going through a lot the past few years and your support means the

bottom of page